• jury15
  • winners12
  • linz-gruen 1050x333
  • Lentos-lila1
  • linz-skulptur
  • adams-alpha
  • The Jury 2015:
    Bogdan Bacanu, Peter Sadlo, Robert van Sice, Emmanuel Sejourne
    Leonhard Schmidinger, Ivana Bilic, Momoko Kamiya
  • Competition Winners 2012 in Salzburg:
    Richard Putz (1), Sun Yi (2), Guntars Freibergs (2), Kai Strobel (3)
  • The Danube splits the City
  • The Lentos Museum in Linz next to the Danube
  • First Prize at the competition 2015: "ADAMS Alpha Series" Marimba.

Welcome to Linz

competition-posterAfter taking place twice in Salzburg, the International Marimba Competition is returning to its roots in Linz, the site of the hugely successful first edition.
The heart of the competition, the jury, will remain the same, but the place where it all happens will be completely new: the just completed building of the Anton Bruckner Private University. Bogdan Bacanu remains as the Artistic Director, Robert van Sice is now responsible for the repertoire list. Leonard Schmidinger, solo timpanist at the Bruckner Orchestra Linz as well as professor at the University, will be the President of the Jury.


  • Bruckner Uni 01-560
  • Bruckner Uni 05-560
  • New University Building

    Picture Copyright: Michael Hierner
  • New University Building

    Picture Copyright: Michael Hierner

Impressions from the last Competition in 2012

  • salzburg
  • welcoming
  • waiting
  • The Mozarteum and Mirabellgarden from bird view - the neighbourhood of the competition ...
  • Welcome meeting with the Jury
  • Waiting for the next candidate to play ...

Percussive Linz

Anton Bruckner University

  • Hagenstrasse 57
    4040 Linz / Austria
  • +43 - 676 - 67 11 011
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.